The CPCA Organization

CHAMPLAIN PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION (CPCA)

This is the official web site for the CPCA

INCORPORATION CHAMPLAIN PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION INCORPORATION CONSTITUTION CHAMPLAIN PARK COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION CONSTITUTION

Champlain Statue, Nepean Point, Ottawa, Canada

Executive Officers

Co-Chair Lynne Bankier champlainpark@gmail.com
Co-Chair Heather Pearl hptek20@teksavvy.com
Vice-chair Vacant
Secretary Liz Gyalokay champlainpark@gmail.com
Treasurer Dave Harding champlainpark@gmail.com

Board Members

Most of the following positions are Committee Coordinators:

FCA Representative Richard Lochead rlochead@sympatico.ca
Communications Carol Arnason arnasoncarol@gmail.com
Environment Kris Phillips kriscpca@gmail.com
Fieldhouse Laurie Fagan lauriefagan59@gmail.com
Membership Jennie Hornosty Jennie.Hornosty@gmail.com
Planning and Zoning Heather Pearl hptek20@teksavvy.com
Social Convenor Nick Xenos chparkevents@yahoo.com
Member at Large Michael Cheng cheng12@sympatico.ca
Member at Large Josh Bizjak tjbizjak@gmail.com
Member at Large Vacant

Executive officers and board members are elected at the Annual General Meeting; or by interim vote of the Board if the position becomes vacant between AGMs.

Break down of organizations by Committee and Event Coordinators

Communications Committee

Committee and Content Coordinator Carol Arnason arnasoncarol@gmail.com
Website Administrator and Printing Alexander Smith agmsmith@ncf.ca or champlainpark@gmail.com
Editor In-Chief & Delivery Coordinator of Champlain Speaker Kelly Egan kegan@postmedia.com
Social Convenor and Park Permits for Community Events Nick Xenos chparkevents@yahoo.com
Twitter Administrator Jeanette Rule jeanette@begtodiffer.com

Environment Committee

Committee Chair Kris Phillips kriscpca@gmail.com
Member Catherine Shearer metshag@gmail.com
Member Heather Pearl hptek20@teksavvy.com
Member John Arnason john.arnason@uottawa.ca
Member Daniel Buckles DBuckles@sas2.net
Member Adrian Bradley adrian.bradley@sympatico.ca
Member Joscelyn Coolican joscelyncoolican@gmail.com

Membership

Coordinator Jennie Hornosty Jennie.Hornosty@gmail.com

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMITTEE

Committee Coordinator Heather Pearl hptek20@teksavvy.com
Member Lynne Bankier champlainpark@gmail.com

Social Committee

Social Convenor Nick Xenos chparkevents@yahoo.com
Content Coordinator Carol Arnason arnasoncarol@gmail.com

Neighbourhood Watch

For list of Blocks
Coordinator Lori Kibbee lorikibbee@icloud.com
Community Police Constable Darren Joseph josephd@ottawapolice.ca
Block Captains Carol Arnason
Lianne Bellisario
Michael Cheng
Alexandra Evershed
Lynda Fancy
Lori Kibbee
Devon La Prairie Haynes
Kris Phillips
Alan Smith
Dan Wilcock

Neighbourhood Spring Clean-up

Event Coordinator Andrea Murphy iandrea@magma.ca
Event Coordinator Ian Reid